Term times

School year – 2020-2021

Autumn Spring Summer
Open Mon 7th Sep Mon 4th Jan Tues 13th Apr
Close half-term Wed 21st Oct Fri 12th Feb Thurs 27th May
Open Mon 2nd Nov Tues 23rd Feb Wed 9th Jun
End of Term Thurs 17th Dec Fri 26th Mar Thurs 22nd Jul

Staff Training Days:

  • Friday 18th December
  • Monday 22nd February
  • Monday 12th April
  • Friday 23rd July
  • Monday 26th July

Bank Holiday = Monday 3rd May

School year – 2021-2022

  Autumn Spring Summer
Open Wed 8th Sept Wed 5th Jan Tues 26th Apr
Close half-term Thurs 21st Oct Thurs 17th Feb Thurs 26th May
Open Mon 1st Nov Tues 1st Mar Wed 8th June
End of Term Tues 21st Dec Fri 8th Apr Fri 22nd Jul

Staff Training Days:

  • Monday 6th September
  • Tuesday 7th September
  • Tuesday 4th January
  • Monday 28th February
  • Monday 25th April

Bank Holiday = Monday 2nd May

'At Dorchester, things are always fair'...

Pupil's comments

'We get the opportunity to make new friends'...

Pupil's comments

'Everyone is friendly and it’s a happy place'...

Pupil's comments

'We love dinner times – the dinner ladies make lovely food'...

Pupil's comments

'We like the teachers because they are really kind, smart, fair and helpful. They inspire us every day'...

Pupil's comments

'Every single person in the school is really friendly'...

Pupil's comments

'We learn something new every day and it’s really exciting and fun'...

Pupil's comments

'I like it when Mr Mills comes and says “Hello” '...

Pupil's comments

'Teachers make lessons fun'...

Pupil's comments

'I like how the teachers are very nice. Dorchester is special to me'...

Pupil's comments

'I like it when we are learning new things'...

Pupil's comments